Physics Scientist & Professor Elena Aprile Receives Julius Wess Award

November 10, 2022

Columbia University astrophysics professor and scientist, Dr. Elena Aprile, recently received the Julius Wess Award for 2022 for her achievements in the field of astroparticle physics. 

The Julius Wess Award is awarded by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)'s Center for Elementary Particle and Astroparticle Physics. 

The presentation of the award will be held on December 16. Learn more about the award and KIT at the KIT webpage