Physics Graduate Council

The Physics Graduate Council is a group of roughly 6-8 graduate students who work with the physics department faculty to make changes within the department and organize various events.

Email address: [email protected]

Please check out our Facebook Page!

Current members of the PGC

President - Matija Medvidovic 

The President is responsible for organizing PGC meetings and overseeing all of the PGC's various activities.

Social Chairs - Eleanor Woodward & Ben Gilbert

The social chairs are responsible for planning and hosting events both in person (when it is safe) and online to bring the graduate community together. 

Climate and Diversity Liaisons - Kristen Surrao & Emma McLaughlin

The Climate and Diversity Liaisons are responsible for taking care of issues and initiatives related to diversity and inclusion, so we can make sure everyone in the department feels welcome. No concern is too big or too small.

Union Liaison - Tuan Nguyen

Responsible for attending Union meetings and events and keeping us posted on recent developments.

International Student Liaison - Yuhan Gao 

The International Student Liaison is responsible for addressing immigration/new environment/general life concerns from current and incoming international students, and especially for making sure new international students have a smooth transition to Columbia and the US in general.